Visa Information

Nationals of a large majority of countries do not require visas for social visits of 30 days duration, provided that they are in possession of internationally recognised travel documents, adequate funds and return or onward air tickets. For more information on visa application and requirements, please log on to: Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) website – Visitor Services.


Countries/Regions Requiring Visa

Foreigners holding travel documents issued by the following countries/regions will require a visa to enter Singapore:

 Assessment Level I Countries/Regions

   Apply for Visa Now 

  • Armenia*
  • Azerbaijan*
  • Belarus*
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kazakhstan*
  • Kyrgyzstan*
  • Moldova*
  • Myanmar
  • Nigeria
  • Russia*
  • People's Republic of China
  • Tajikistan*
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan*
  • Holders of Hong Kong Document of Identity
  • Holders of Macao Special Administrative Region (MSAR) Travel Permit

     *Commonwealth of Independent States


Assessment Level II Countries/Regions

 Apply for Visa Now

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Bangladesh
  • Egypt
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Yemen   
  • Holders of Palestinian Authority Passport, Temporary Passport issued by the United Arab Emirates and  #Refugee Travel Document issued by Middle-East countries.  

#These travel documents are subject to assessment of recognition for entry into Singapore.

Note: Possession of a visa alone does not guarantee a foreigner entry into Singapore. The grant of an immigration pass to a foreign visitor is determined by the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers at the point of entry at Singapore checkpoints and each case is considered on its own merits.